

Solutions to secure network environments are changing rapidly with the arrival of blockchain technologies, artificial intelligence, big data and new AI approaches. The aim of this conference is to focus on these different technologies and to describe the new advances that should make the world of networks more secure. We will concentrate the presentations on blockchain-based solutions and the introduction of machine learning, deep learning, big date, analytics in networking security.

### **Topics of interest**

- Blockchains
- Consensus for networking
- Blockchain as a Service
- Blockchain-Defined Networking
- Use cases
- > Robots for network security
- Robots and cybersecurity
- Rogue robots and robot hackers
- Security of Cloud robotics
- > Artificial intelligence for networking security
- > Machine learning for network control and management
- Deep learning
- Big Data
- Analytics
- > Al for firewall
- Al for DDOS
- > Intra-Cloud vs Inter-Cloud Security
- > SDN security
- > Security and control of Mobile Internet applications
- Security of Virtual Machines
- Security, trust and privacy challenges
- Virtual firewalls
- > Virtual identity management server

### **Important Dates**

- Paper Submission Due: December 21, 2018
- Paper Review Feedback: January 17, 2019
- Final Papers Due: January 27, 2019
- Conference: March 27 29, 2019

# **Submission Guidelines**

Submissions should be original, unpublished work, not currently under review by other conferences or journals. Papers submitted to BRAINS 2019 will be assessed based on originality, technical soundness, clarity and interest to a wide audience.

Only PDF files will be accepted for the review process and all submissions must be done electronically through EDAS: http://edas.info/N25008

All submissions must be written in English, with minimum of 10-point font and must use standard IEEE two-column conference templates.

Papers can be of two types: Full papers or Short papers, up to 8 pages and 5 pages respectively, including tables, figures and references. Full papers accepted as short papers will be required to be reduced to 5-pages length.

At least one author is required to register, at the full rate, to present accepted papers at the conference and for the paper to appear in the proceedings and the **IEEE digital library.** 

Instructions and additional information can be found on the conference web site at: http://brains.dnac.org/

#### **General Co-Chairs**

Otto Duarte, UFRJ, Brazil

Pascal Urien, Institut Mines Telecom, France

#### **TPC Co-Chairs:**

Francine Krief, LABRI, France

Diogo Mattos, UFF, Brazil

## **Program Committee members:**

Prosper Chemouil (DNAC, France)

Guy Pujolle (Sorbonne Université, France)

Raouf Boutaba (University of Waterloo, Canada)

Noura Limam (University of Waterloo, Canada)

Olivier Festor (INRIA Nancy - Grand Est, France)

Abdelmalek Benzekri (IRIT, France)

Abderrahim Benslimane (University of Avignon, France)

Ahmed Amamou (Gandi SAS, France)

Ahmed Serhrouchni (Mines-Telecom, France)

Anthony Krzesinski (Stellenbosch University, South Africa)

Bijan Jabbari (George Mason University, USA)

Celio Albuquerque (UFF, Brazil)

David Meyer (University of Oregon, USA)

Georg Carle (TUM, Germany)

Guillaume Doyen (UTT, France)

Hacène Fouchal (Univ-reims.fr, France)

Igor Monteiro Moraes (UFF, Brazil)

Jérôme François (INRIA Nancy - Grand Est, France)

Jian Liu (Aalto University, Finland)

Konstantinos Christidis (North Carolina State Univ, USA)

Lisandro Zambenedetti Granville (UFRGS, Brazil)

Loukas Lazos (University of Arizona, USA)

Man Ho Au (Hong Kong Polytechnic University, HK)

Mauro Conti (University of Padua, Italy)

Mohammed Atiquzzaman (University of Oklahoma, USA)

Panagiotis Papadimitratos (KTH, Sweden)

Pascal Urien (Mines-Telecom, France)

Filip De Turck (University of Gent, Belgium)

Refik Molva (Eurecom France)

Rami Langar (U-pem.fr, France)

Rida Khatoun (Institut Mines Telecom, France)

Rolf Stadler (KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden)

Stefano Secci (UPMC, France)

Vincent Gramoli (University of Sydney, Australia)

Wolfgang Kellerer (TUM, Germany)

Yixin Diao (IBM TJ Watson Research Center, USA)

Yonggang Wen (Nanyang university, Singapore)